Skip to content

Writer’s Contest Winners Announced Soon!

June 25, 2011
by

All of us at True Blood on Twitter would like to thank everyone who sent in an entry to our writing contest. We received a great response and are taking time to carefully review them all in order to choose our winners.

With so many excellent stories submitted, we have re-thought our initial idea of performing the story on Twitter before Season 4 of True Blood begins. Instead we want to take time to properly promote the event, using the season premiere as a catalyst and alert fans to tune in the following week to watch the prize winning story on Twitter. After all, your hard work and talent deserves to be enjoyed by as many fans of True Blood as possible.

First, second and third prizes will be announced on our Blood Bites WordPress blog as soon as we have contacted the writers personally.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 26, 2011 3:49 am

    I sent my entry on Tuesday but I didn’t got any confirmation to it, so I have no idea if I sent it ok. Yesterday I sent another email asking for a confirmation, but still no response. Maybe the email I sent it was wrong- so if you are able, can you please check it out and let me know?
    Thank you
    CrisiTM

  2. BTPublicLibray permalink
    June 26, 2011 6:06 am

    Yes, we did receive your entry. Thank you.

  3. June 26, 2011 9:08 am

    Oh man, I’m super nervous. I hope you guys announce soon!

  4. June 26, 2011 9:41 pm

    Thank you! Thank you, True Blood, Charlaine Harris, and everyone who made this possible. Thank you for recognizing talent! I am so glad I entered!

  5. June 28, 2011 11:50 am

    Has it been decided when the winners will be notified and announced? I’m dying to learn the results. I’m not sure I can take much more suspense.

  6. June 28, 2011 4:36 pm

    I am, so excited! I think it’s an honor that they have spent so much time reading our work and for acknowledging the talent of the True Blood fans. What other show does this?
    I even made a True Blood short for Youtube. I hope you guys like it! 🙂

  7. June 28, 2011 4:37 pm

Leave a Reply

